AMRRP’s Board of Trustees meets regularly to oversee strategic direction and overall operations.  Trustees serving on the Board are municipal representatives elected to staggered terms so that continuity and historical perspective are maintained within leadership. 

The Board addresses topics like effective member services and communications; reinsurance infrastructure; claim, underwriting, and loss control issues; finance and investment matters; and legislative proposals that may affect AMRRP or its membership. 

Regular sessions of Board meetings are open to any municipality or the public at large.  AMRRP members are invited to attend Board meetings and encouraged to participate in the Annual Membership Meeting held in conjunction with the League of Arizona Cities and Towns Annual Conference.

Officers

Rudy Rodriguez

Board President
Rudy Rodriguez
City of Cottonwood
Deputy City Manager
rrodriguez@cottonwoodaz.gov

Jean Poe

Board Vice President
Jean Poe
City of Buckeye
Risk Manager
jpoe@buckeyeaz.gov

Brian Richards

Board Secretary
Brian Richards
Town of Snowflake
Finance Director / Town Manager
brian@ci.snowflake.az.us

Trustees

Bruce Gardner
Town of Queen Creek
Assistant Town Manager
bruce.gardner@queencreek.org

Mary Jacobs
Town of Oro Valley
Town Manager
mjacobs@orovalleyaz.gov

Robert Pickels
City of Sedona
City Attorney
rpickels@sedonaaz.gov

Terry Rozema
Town of Marana
Police Chief
trozema@maranaaz.gov

Krista Toschlog
City of Kingman
Human Resources
ktoschlog@cityofkingman.gov

Al Gameros
City of Globe
Mayor
al.gameros@globeaz.gov


League Advisor

Tom Belshe
League of Arizona Cities and Towns
Executive Director
tbelshe@azleague.org

William J. Sims, III
Sims Mackin, LTD.
Legal Counsel
wjsims@simsmackin.com

Agendas

Visit the Arizona Department of Administration website for upcoming meeting agendas, or view at the League of Arizona Cities and Towns building.

Past Meeting Minutes

Email generalinfo@amrrp.org for past meeting minutes.