AMRRP’s Board of Trustees meets regularly to oversee strategic direction and overall operations.  Trustees serving on the Board are municipal representatives elected to staggered terms so that continuity and historical perspective are maintained within leadership. 

The Board addresses topics like effective member services and communications; reinsurance infrastructure; claim, underwriting, and loss control issues; finance and investment matters; and legislative proposals that may affect AMRRP or its membership. 

Regular sessions of Board meetings are open to any municipality or the public at large.  AMRRP members are invited to attend Board meetings and encouraged to participate in the Annual Membership Meeting held in conjunction with the League of Arizona Cities and Towns Annual Conference.


Rudy Rodriguez

Board President
Rudy Rodriguez
City of Cottonwood
Deputy City Manager

Jean Poe

Board Vice President
Jean Poe
City of Buckeye
Risk Manager

Brian Richards

Board Secretary
Brian Richards
Town of Snowflake
Finance Director / Town Manager


Bruce Gardner
Town of Queen Creek
Assistant Town Manager

Mary Jacobs
Town of Oro Valley
Town Manager


David Trimble
Town of Fountain Hills
Deputy Town Manager / Administrative Services Director

Krista Toschlog
City of Kingman
Human Resources

Al Gameros
City of Globe

League Advisor

Tom Belshe
League of Arizona Cities and Towns
Executive Director

William J. Sims, III
Sims Mackin, LTD.
Legal Counsel


Visit the Arizona Department of Administration website for upcoming meeting agendas, or view at the League of Arizona Cities and Towns building.

Past Meeting Minutes

Email for past meeting minutes.